It is always important to keep any software that you have upgraded. In the case of a shopping cart program, it is VERY important because of bug fixes and security upgrades.
When we do an upgrade, we follow proper protocol and build your newly upgraded site either on our server or in a new directory on your server. Your "old" site is completely operational during the upgrade process. Once the upgrade is complete, tested and approved by you, then the old site files are removed and the new upgraded files placed. Downtime is minimal if done the right way.
All of our upgrades automatically include the following modules, so you do not need to purchase installation services for them:
1. Recover Cart Sales
2. Sales Report
3. CK Editor
6. Master Password with Admin Log in as Customer
Use coupon code ModsUpgrade to get 30% off modifications when you are having a Zen Cart upgrade done.
If you are unsure of the mods that might be installed, you will probably want to fill out our Request For Quote Form PRIOR to placing your order, so we can give you a list of what you have installed so you can determine if you still want/need these zen cart modifications or whether they have been updated to work with the latest version you are upgrading to.